Chinese Expert Committee of IEC/SyC SM Established
Source from:SAC    Update on:2022-02-11 10:33


The Chinese Expert Committee of IEC/SyC SM was officially established at the 2021 World Intelligent Manufacturing Conference on December 8, 2021. Mr. Guo Chenguang, Deputy Director-General of Standards Innovative Management Department of SAMR, attended the conference.


IEC/SyC SM is one of the most crucial committees to coordinate the international standardization work on smart manufacturing. SAC has been actively participating in IEC/SyC SM to effectively integrate national and international standardization resources.


The Chinese Expert Committee will provide policy advice and support for China's participation in IEC international standardization activities on smart manufacturing, carry out the research on the development of domestic and foreign intelligent manufacturing systems, analyze the application of new technologies such as artificial intelligence, edge computing, industrial internet and relevant standard demands to promote the sustainable development of international standardization work on smart manufacturing in IEC.


Mr. Xin Guobin, Vice-Minister of MIIT serves as Chair of the committee, and six experts serve as Vice chairs, including Mr. Wang Weiming, Director-General of Equipment Industry Dept.Ⅰof MIIT, Mr. Guo Chenguang, Mr. You Zheng, Chancellor of Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Mr. Wei Yiyin, Deputy General Manager of China Aerospace Science and Industry Co., Ltd., Mr. Chen Xuedong, Deputy General Manager of China National Machinery Industry Corporation, and Mr. Ouyang Jinsong, President of Instrumentation Technology and Economy Institute (ITEI), who also serves as Secretary-General of the committee. ITEI holds the secretariat.


Deputy Secretary-Generals are Mr. Wang Hong, Deputy Director-General Equipment Industry Dept.Ⅰof MIIT, Mr. Yu Haibin, Director-General of Shenyang Institute of Automation, CAS, Mr. Yu Xiaohui, President of China Academy of Information and Communications Technology, Mr. Zhao Xinhua, President of Electronic Industry Standardization Institute, and Mr. Li Dongfang, Director of IEC Division of SAMR. And 26 experts from related fields are appointed as committee members.